Gavin Thorpe’s new album ‘Rewind’ is released on September 17th

Gavin Thorpe releases his new album ‘Rewind’ on September 17th via Distiller Records.

‘Rewind’ is an album featuring 12 songs, spanning over 20 years and collecting together re-recorded tracks from Gavin’s five albums. Like Dylan in ’65, ‘Rewind’ is an album that sees Gavin put down his trusty acoustic and pick up the electric guitar for a fuller, heavier sound.

Alongside the music, Gavin is also a fully qualified counsellor, something which lead to the eventual setting up of Talk Club – the fastest-growing men’s mental fitness movement in the UK. Previous release ‘Talk Club EP’ saw all profits go towards the charity, continuing to help raise awareness for the Mental fitness movement.

A short film about the EP and Talk Club entitled ‘The Journey’, which sees Gavin and Talk Club members come together to raise awareness through the power of music, was recently released also. Watch it here.

Gavin will play a special album launch show at the Folkhouse in Bristol on September 17th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: